CCW Renewal Licensing Requirements

The following is required to renew your CCW license:

  • Valid Ohio CCW license
  • Valid Ohio Driver's License or State ID Card
  • Newly completed 4 page application from - cannot be a photocopy of prior application
  • Ohio resident for at least 45 days
  • Must be 21 years of age or older
  • Submit to fingerprint verification for a background check
  • Must attest to having reread the Ohio Attorney General's Concealed Carry Law Book