Diana Wachtman

Treasurer's Office
Title: County Treasurer
Phone: 419-592-1851
Diana Wachtman

Term: 4 years, elected with presidential election


The Henry County Treasurer serves as Henry County's chief investment officer, and the keeper of the property tax escrow account. The Treasurer serves as the county banker, safe keeper of all taxes and investor of local funds. In conjuncture with the County Prosecutor, the Treasurer is the administrator of delinquent tax collection.  The responsibilities of county treasurers include:

  • Collection of local taxes, including Real Estate, Personal Property, Manufactured Homes, Estate, Hotel/Motel, and Special Assessments.
  • Safe keeper of taxes collected in taxing districts for the schools, cities, townships and villages.
  • Receiver of all monies collected by other county departments.
  • Chief County Investment Officer who as such oversees the county's investments and provide to the County financial data, investment instruments, forecasting and interest rate schedules.
  • Preparer of daily and monthly statements of funds submitted to the County Auditor, which are subject to annual review by the Auditor of State.
  • As a member of the County Board of Revisions has oversight of complaints filed by property owners who feel their property values are too high.
  • As a member of the County Budget Commission takes an active role in approving the level of spending for the cities, townships and schools.
  • The Treasurer's Office has custody of the court's money.
  • Has a seat on the Data Processing Board


Return to Staff Directory